-- especially since I made a mistake of backing up to it when it
was not turned on.
The USB drive is accessed as /media/disk. However, when I did a
backup WITHOUT the drive turned on, the data was put into the
Now, when I turn on the USB drive (it is self-mounted in 5.5),
the USB drive has been assigned "disk-1" -- understood. What I
am missing is the "table" that contains the information pointing
to USB drive, disk-1. I would like to reset the table so that
"disk" is the USB drive and delete the data that is now on my
Hopefully I have explained the situation properly.
Petaluma, CA 94952