Quoting "R. David Murray" <rdmurray@bitdance.com>:


On the other hand, I'm not actually sure what kind of access is left
when you remove all the roles from a user. I did notice the other day
that email to the tracker still seems to work for new issues (I think
it was a new issue, I don't remember the sequence of events for sure),
so we may in fact still need to create a new role for this situation.

I just experimented with this a bit. Removing the User role will also mean
that you lose the ability to log in ("You are not allowed to login");
I think it might be better to give the "Anonymous" role (meaning that
it makes no difference whether you are logged in or not).


Regards,
Martin

Search Discussions

Discussion Posts

Previous

Follow ups

Related Discussions

People

Translate

site design / logo © 2017 Grokbase